Mini Cart 0

Your cart is empty.

B Side, Music

Burna Boy & Rema Clinch Awards at the 2024 iHeart Radio Award

Burna Boy took home the award for “Best African Music Artist” and Rema’s “Calm Down” featuring Selena Gomez earned him the “Best Collaboration of the Year” award

  • Melony Akpoghene
  • 2nd April 2024
iHeart Radio Award

The 2024 iHeart Radio Award which was held on April 1 in Los Angeles saw some of Nigeria’s talented artists as winners.



Burna Boy took home the award for “Best African Music Artist.” This comes after a string of nominations at other award shows in 2023. Rema wasn’t left out either. His hit collaboration “Calm Down” featuring Selena Gomez earned him the “Best Collaboration of the Year” award.


The awards show also recognized Beyoncé as the recipient of this year’s Innovator Award.



American singer SZA dominated as the artist with the most awards including the awards for Song of the Year and R&B Artist of the Year. Other big winners include Peso Pluma, Taylor Swift, Ice Spice and more.


Innovator Award




Icon Award




Landmark Award


Green Day

Song of the year


“Kill Bill” – SZA


Artist of the year


Taylor Swift


Duo/group of the year




Best collaboration


“Calm Down”- Rema and Selena Gomez


Producer of the year


Jack Antonoff


Songwriter of the year


Ashley Gorley


Pop song of the year (new category)


“Flowers”- Miley Cyrus


Pop artist of the year (new category)


Taylor Swift


Best new artist (Pop)


Jelly Roll


Pop album of the year


Guts – Olivia Rodrigo


Country song of the year


“Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson


Country artist of the year


Morgan Wallen


Best new artist (country)


Jelly Roll


Country album of the year


One Thing at a Time – Morgan Wallen


Hip-Hop song of the year


“All My Life”- Lil Durk ft. J. Cole


Hip-Hop artist of the year




Best new artist (hip-hop)


Ice Spice


Hip-hop album of the year


Heroes & Villains – Metro Boomin


R&B song of the year


“Snooze”- SZA


R&B artist of the year




Best new artist (R&B)


Victoria Monét


R&B album of the year




Alternative song of the year


“One More Time”- Blink-182


Alternative artist of the year


Fall Out Boy


Best new artist (alt and rock)


Noah Kahan


Alternative album of the year


the record – boygenius


Rock song of the year


“Lost” – Linkin Park


Rock artist of the year


Foo Fighters


Rock album of the year


72 Seasons – Metallica


Dance song of the year


“Strangers” – Kenya Grace


Dance artist of the year




Latin pop / urban song of the year


“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53”- Shakira and Bizarrap


Latin pop / urban artist of the year


Karol G


Best new artist (Latin pop / urban)


Young Miko


Latin pop / urban album of the year




Regional Mexican song of the year


“Ella Baila Sola” – Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma


Regional Mexican artist of the year


Peso Pluma


Best new artist (regional Mexican)


Peso Pluma


Regional Mexican album of the year


Génesis – Peso Pluma


K-pop artist of the year (new category)


Jung Kook


K-pop song of the year (new category)


“Cupid (Twin Version)”- FIFTY FIFTY


K-pop album of the year


5-Star – Stray Kids


Best new artist (K-pop) (new category)




Best African music artist


Burna Boy


Socially voted categories


Best lyrics


“Is It Over Now? (Taylor’s Version)”- Taylor Swift


Best music video


“Seven”- Jung Kook ft. Latto


Best fan army


BTS Army


Social star award


Gracie Abrams


Favorite tour photographer


Joshua Halling – Louis Tomlinson


TikTok bop of the year


“Cruel Summer”- Taylor Swift


Favorite on screen (new category)


j-hope IN THE BOX


Favorite tour style


Taylor Swift


Favorite debut album (new category)

Layover – V

Share BOUNCE, let's grow our community.