Mini Cart 0

Your cart is empty.

Sports, Updates

NFF Announces Squad for Super Eagles’ International Friendlies Against Saudi Arabia and Mozambique

NFF reveals squad for Super Eagles’ friendlies vs. Saudi Arabia & Mozambique, featuring promising talents like Fisayo Dele-Bashiru.

  • Toyosi Afolayan
  • 2nd October 2023
Super Eagles

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has unveiled the roster of 25 players who will represent the Super Eagles in upcoming international friendly matches against Saudi Arabia and Mozambique. These games are set to take place later this month.


One notable inclusion in the squad is Hatayspor’s star, Fisayo Dele-Bashiru. The 22-year-old midfielder has been delivering outstanding performances with Turkish side Hatayspor, contributing four goals and two assists in just seven appearances. His remarkable form has earned him a spot on Coach Jose Peseiro’s team.


However, Gent’s Gift Orban will not be part of the squad for these friendlies. In his place, Nice’s Terem Moffi has received the call-up, having previously been omitted from the team that faced Sao Tome and Principe. On the other hand, Jordan Torunarigha from Gent has retained his spot in the lineup.



The forward department will see the inclusion of familiar faces, with Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Ademola Lookman, Taiwo Awoniyi, and Moses Simon maintaining their positions.


Here is the full list of invited players:




– Francis Uzoho (Omonia FC, Cyprus)

– Olorunleke Ojo (Enyimba FC)

– Adebayo Adeleye (Hapoel Jerusalem, Israel)




– Olaoluwa Aina (Nottingham Forest, England)

– Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey)

– Jordan Torunarigha (KAA Gent, Belgium)

– Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey)

– Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England)

– Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England)

– Jamilu Collins (Cardiff FC, Wales)

– Bruno Onyemaechi (Boavista FC, Portugal)



– Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England)

– Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium)

– Joe Ayodele-Aribo (Southampton FC, England)

– Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)

– Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England)

– Fisayo Dele-Bashiru (Hatayaspor FC, Turkey)




– Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)

– Samuel Chukwueze (AC Milan, Italy)

– Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France)

– Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy)

– Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy)

– Taiwo Awoniyi (Nottingham Forest, England)

– Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France)

– Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)


According to the NFF, the team will commence its training camp on October 10th in Faro, Portugal. The Super Eagles will face Saudi Arabia on October 13th, followed by the match against Mozambique just three days later. 


Share BOUNCE, let's grow our community.