Mini Cart 0

Your cart is empty.

B Side, Music

Trill Xoe Releases New Single Ahead of Sophomore Project “LUCENT”

New single from producer, singer and DJ TrillXoe.

  • Boluwatife Adeyemi
  • 5th May 2023
TrillXoe Releases New Single Ahead of Sophomore Project "LUCIENT"

TrillXoe, a fast-rising producer and DJ, today, released a brand new single titled “Let You In”. The breezy lead single — which serves as a treacly appetizer for his highly anticipated forthcoming project “LUCIENT” — features newcomer Mahgi, a silver-toned Afrofusion vocalist who gives a good account of himself, anchoring the love-inspired record with a simple and melodic hook: “I can’t let you in ah ahh / Oh baby / I can’t let you in ah ah / It’ll be bad for me and you / Can’t let you in”. It’s cautionary and honest, the singer preempting a looming heartbreak over Trill’s syncopated drums. The real cherry on top here, however, is a sudden beat break which ushers in Azanti; the Apex Village singer seamlessly floating over a cascade of heavenly horns and drums that’ll almost have you levitating. 


Coming off the release of “Declan Rice”, OdomoduBlvck’s titanic single which catapulted both the rapper and TrillXoe into the limelight,  “Let You In” is a commendable follow-up which invites both newcomers and long time fans into his own world, one that promises to be fun and exciting. LUCIENT, Trill’s sophomore project, arrives on the 12th of May with features from Psycho YP, WANI and others.


Share BOUNCE, let's grow our community.